

MINUTES OF THE OHIO REDISTRICTING COMMISSION MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2023 AT 10:00 AM PUNDERSON MANOR LODGE & CONFERENCE CENTER 11755 KINSMAN ROAD, NEWBURY TOWNSHIP, OHIO

Members Present:

- Governor Mike DeWine, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Auditor of State Keith Faber, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Secretary of State Frank LaRose, member of the Ohio Redistricting Commission pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Leader Nickie J. Antonio, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Minority Leader of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Representatives Jeff LaRe, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Speaker of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Senator Rob McColley, appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the President of the Senate pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution
- Minority Leader Allison Russo appointed to the Ohio Redistricting Commission by the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives pursuant to Article XI, Section 1 of the Ohio Constitution

A. Co-Chair Faber called the meeting to order.

B. Roll Call

With seven members in attendance (Antonio, DeWine, Faber, LaRe, LaRose, McColley, Russo), a quorum was declared present.

B. Minutes

Motion made by Secretary LaRose, seconded by Representative LaRe, to approve the minutes form September 13, 2022 and September 22, 2022. Without objection the minutes were accepted.

C. Co-Chair Faber thanked the Punderson Manor staff, Ohio Highway Patrol, OGT, and staff for their help with the meeting.

D. Public Testimony

- 1. Sean Gilbow
- 2. Jeremy Wald
- 3. Kevin Morgan
- 4. Stephen Michael Kellat
- 5. Jamie Shatsman

- 6. William Weisenberg
- 7. State Senator Kent Smith
- 8. Brian K. Humphrey
- 9. Justin D. Tjaden
- 10. Mary Ellen Struze
- 11. William Kennedy
- 12. Amy Zipp
- 13. Barbara Friedman Yaksic
- 14. Lori O'Neill
- 15. Jen Miller
- 16. Gloria Ferres
- 17. Nancy Self
- 18. State Representative Elliot Forhan
- 19. Erin Grube
- 20. Rose Ponyik

E. Notice of future meetings – Co-Chair Faber noted there was a Commission later in the evening at the same location starting at 5:30 pm.

F. The Commission Adjourned

Motion was made to adjourn by Secretary LaRose to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Senator McColley. Staff called the roll and without objection, the motion passed and the meeting adjourned.